Call for Proposals

Proposals for Workshops are highly welcomed. As a guideline, a workshop is expected to have 5-6 presentations. Please send the organizer(s) information, session title, abstract (i.e., brief description of the workshop topic), keywords of the workshop, a tentative list of presentation, contact organizer, his/her e-mail addresses, and the URL link of the workshop to the Workshop Chair, Vincenzo Loia (loia@unisa.it).

If you are hesitant of submitting your contribution just because you need more time, please contact the Workshop Chair, Vincenzo Loia (loia@unisa.it). Also, please feel free to address any question or suggestion you might have.

   List of Accepted Workshops 

W01: Fuzzy Approaches to Ambient Intelligence

Organizers:

Vincenzo Loia (loia@unisa.it)

Hani Hagras (hani@essex.ac.uk)

 

W02: Standards in Computational Intelligence

Organizers:

Giovanni Acampora (gacampora@unisa.it)

Plamen Angelov (p.angelov@lancaster.ac.uk)

Bruno Di Stefano (bruno.distefano@gmail.com)

 

W03: Computational Intelligence Techniques for Smart Grids

Organizers:

Alfredo Vaccaro (vaccaro@unisannio.it)

Vladimir Terzija (Vladimir.Terzija@manchester.ac.uk)

 

W04: Computer Game and Fuzzy-based Game Applications

Organizers:

Shun-Chin Hsu (schsu@mail.cjcu.edu.tw)

I-Chen Wu (icwu@csie.nctu.edu.tw)

Shi-Jim Yen (sjyen@mail.ndhu.edu.tw)

 

W05: Hybrid Computational Intelligence Applications

Organizers:

Chuan-Kang Ting (ckting@cs.ccu.edu.tw)

Tzung-Pei Hong (tphong@nuk.edu.tw)