Call for Tutorials

Proposals are now being accepted for tutorials at FUZZ-IEEE 2011, which will be held in Taipei, Taiwan, June 27-June 30, 2011. All tutorials will be held on June 27, 2011 and will be of three (3) hours duration.

A proposal must include: title of tutorial, abstract, outline, contact email, potential audience, equipment that conference site must offer, and speaker’s biographies.

Please submit the tutorial proposal, no later than November 15, 2010 to: Jerry M. Mendel, at mendel@sipi.usc.edu


   List of Accepted Tutorials 

T01: Evolutionary Multi-Objective Design of Fuzzy Rule-Based Systems

Organizer:

Rafael Alcala (alcala@decsai.ugr.es)


T02: Interpolative Fuzzy Rule Bases

Organizer:

László Koczy (koczy@tmit.bme.hu)


T03: Theoretical and Practical Aspects of Type-2 Fuzzy Systems: Part 1

Organizer:

Jerry Mendel (mendel@sipi.usc.edu)


T04: Theoretical and Practical Aspects of Type-2 Fuzzy Systems: Part 2

Organizer:

Hani Hagras (hani@essex.ac.uk)


T05: Towards a Unified Framework for Intelligent Robotics

Organizers:

Honghai Liu (honghai.liu@port.ac.uk)

Naoyuki Kubota (kubota@tmu.ac.jp)