Call for Proposals

Proposals for Special Sessions are highly welcomed. As a guideline, a special session is expected to have 5-6 presentations. Please send the organizer(s) information, session title, abstract (i.e., brief description of the session topic), keywords of the session, a tentative list of presentation, contact organizer, his/her e-mail addresses, and Brief Bios of the sessions chairs. Please email these information to the Special session Chairs Hani Hagras (hani@essex.ac.uk) and Naoyuki Kubota (kubota@tmu.ac.jp).

If you are hesitant of submitting your contribution just because you need more time, please contact the Special Sessions Chairs , Hani Hagras (hani@essex.ac.uk) and Naoyuki Kubota (kubota@tmu.ac.jp)., please feel free to address any question or suggestion you might have.

   List of Accepted Special Sessions 

SS01: Fuzzy Ontologies and FML Applications

Organizers:

Giovanni Acampora (gacampora@unisa.it)

Chang-Shing Lee (leecs@mail.nutn.edu.tw)

 

SS02: Evolutionary Fuzzy Systems

Organizers:

Yusuke Nojima (nojima@cs.osakafu-u.ac.jp)

Rafael Alcalá (alcala@decsai.ugr.es)

Hisao Ishibuchi (hisaoi@cs.osakafu-u.ac.jp)

Francisco Herrera (herrera@decsai.ugr.es)

 

SS03: Uncertainty and the Semantic Web

Organizers:

Fernando Bobillo (fbobillo@unizar.es)

Umberto Straccia (straccia@isti.cnr.it)

 

SS04: Soft Computing for Operations Research and Optimization

Organizers:

Hideki Katagiri (katagiri-h@hiroshima-u.ac.jp)

Takashi Hasuike (thasuike@ist.osaka-u.ac.jp)

M.K. Luhandjula (Luhanmk@unisa.ac.za)

 

SS05: Fuzzy Robotics

Special Sessions Organizers:

Naoyuki Kubota (kubota@tmu.ac.jp)

Honghai Liu  (honghai.liu@port.ac.uk)

Chee Seng Chan (cs.chan@um.edu.my)

 

SS06: Intelligent Agents

Organizers:

Vincenzo Loia (loia@unisa.it)

Hani Hagras (hani@essex.ac.uk)

 

SS07: Metaheuristics and Its Applications

Organizer:

Chun-Wei Tsai (cwtsai@gmail.com)

 

SS08: Innovative Fuzzy Approaches to Management Engineering

Organizer:

Junzo Watada, (watada@waseda.jp)

 

SS09: Applications of Fuzzy Logic to Awareness Promotion

Organizers:

Kiyota Hashimoto (hash@lc.osakafu-u.ac.jp)

Shingo Aoki (aoki@cs.osakafu-u.ac.jp)

 

SS10: Medical and Wellness Engineering

Organizer:

Yutaka HATA (hata@eng.u-hyogo.ac.jp)

 

SS11: Large-Scale Clustering

Organizer:

Timothy Havens (havenst@msu.edu)

 

SS12: Recent Advances in Fuzzy-Model-Based Control Systems

Organizers:

J. C. Lo (jclo@cc.ncu.edu.tw)

H. K. Lam (hak-keung.lam@kcl.ac.uk)

 

SS13: Fuzzy Multiple Criteria Decision Making

Organizer:

Gwo-Hshiung Tzeng (ghtzeng@cc.nctu.edu.tw)

 

SS14: Advances in Fuzzy Theory and their Applications

Organizers:

Shyi-Ming Chen (smchen@mail.ntust.edu.tw)

Huey-Ming Lee (hmlee@faculty.pccu.edu.tw)

 

SS15: Type-2 Fuzzy Logic Theory

Organizers:

Christian Wagner (chwagn@essex.ac.uk)

Robert John (rij@dmu.ac.uk)

 

SS16: Fuzzy Interpolation

Organizers:

Qiang Shen (qqs@aber.ac.uk)

László Koczy (koczy@tmit.bme.hu)

Shyi-Ming Chen (smchen@mail.ntust.edu.tw)

 

SS17: Practical and Applications Aspects of Type-2 Fuzzy Logic Systems

Organizers:

Hani Hagras (hani@essex.ac.uk)

Simon Coupland (simonc@dmu.ac.uk)

 

SS18: Recent Advances in Fuzzy Logic in Image Processing

Organizers:

Mike Nachtegael (mike.nachtegael@ugent.be)

Gerald Schaefer(gerald.schaefer@ieee.org)


SS19: Fuzzy Inference Systems-Theory and Applications

Organizer:

Hirosato Seki (h_seki@ieee.org)

 

SS20: Universal Contents Creation/Distribution and Intelligent System

Organizer:

Katsuhiro Honda (honda@cs.osakafu-u.ac.jp)

 

SS21: Fuzzy Control in Industrial and Application

Organizer:

Shun-Hung Tsai (shtsai@ntut.edu.tw)

 

SS22: Fuzzy Methods in Machine Learning and Data Mining

Organizers:

Eyke Huellermeier (eyke@informatik.uni-marburg.de)

Daniel Sanchez (daniel.sanchezf@softcomputing.es)

 

SS23: Industrial Applications of Evolving Fuzzy Systems

Organizers:

Kit Yan Chan (kit.chan@curtin.edu.au)

Hak Keung Lam(hak-keung.lam@kcl.ac.uk)

Steve S. H. Ling (Steve.Ling@uts.edu.au)

 

SS24: Hybrid Learning for Fuzzy Systems

Organizer:

Jin-Tsong Jeng (tsong@nfu.edu.tw)

 

SS25: Evolving and Adaptive Fuzzy Systems

Organizers:

Plamen Angelov (p.angelov@lancaster.ac.uk)

Dimitar Filev (dfilev@ford.com)

Nik Kasabov (nkasabov@aut.ac.nz)

 

SS26: Inter-Relation between Interval and Fuzzy Techniques

Organizers:

Eunjin Kim (ejkim@aero.und.edu)

Vladik Kreinovich (vladik@utep.edu)

 

SS27: Communication Robotics and Computational Intelligence Co-creation

Organizers:

Yoichi Yamazaki (yamazaki@kanto-gakuin.ac.jp)

Fangyan Dong (tou@hrt.dis.titech.ac.jp)

 

SS28: Current Development in Pattern Classification-Kernelization, Pairwise Constraints, and Classifiers

Organizer:

Yasunori Endo (endo@risk.tsukuba.ac.jp)


SS29: Software Engineering with Computational Intelligence

Organizers:

Jonathan Lee (yjlee@selab.csie.ncu.edu.tw)

Nien-Lin Hsueh (nlhsueh@fcu.edu.tw)

Chiung-Hon Leon Lee (chlee@mail.nhu.edu.tw)

 

SS30: Computing With Words

Organizers:

Sergio Guadarrama (sguada@eecs.berkeley.edu)

Jerry Mendel (mendel@sipi.usc.edu)

 

SS31: Human Symbiotic Systems

Organizers:

Yoichiro Maeda (maeda@ir.his.u-fukui.ac.jp)

Daisuke Katagami (katagami@cs.t-kougei.ac.jp)

 

SS32: Adaptive Fuzzy Logic Control

Organizers:

Valentina E. Balas (balas@drbalas.ro)

Tsung-Chih Lin (tclin@fcu.edu.tw)

 

SS33: Fuzzy and Paraconsistent Intelligent Systems

Organizers:

Valentina E. Balas (balas@drbalas.ro)

Jair Minoro Abe (jairabe@uol.com.br)

Kazumi Nakamatsu (nakamatu@shse.u-hyogo.ac.jp)

 

SS34: Brain and Learning

Organizers:

Isao Hayashi (ihaya@cbii.kutc.kansai-u.ac.jp)

Toshihiko Watanabe (t-wata@isc.osakac.ac.jp)

 

SS35: Fuzzy Regression Analysis and Its Applications

Organizers:

M. Hadi Mashinchi (hadi.mashinchi@mq.edu.au)

Mehmet A. Orgun (mehmet@ics.mq.edu.au)

Witold Pedrycz (pedrycz@ee.ualberta.ca)

Mashaalah Mashinchi (mashinchi@mail.uk.ac.ir)

Chi-Tsuen Yeh (ctyeh@mail.nutn.edu.tw)

 

SS36: Fuzzy Systems on Renewable Energy

Organizers:

Faa-Jeng Lin (linfj@ee.ncu.edu.tw)

Hong-Tzer Yang (htyang@mail.ncku.edu.tw)

 

SS37: Fuzzy Logic Based Computer Vision and Its Applications to Guidance and Control

Organizer:

Kuo-Hsien Hsia (khhsia@cc.feu.edu.tw)

 

SS38: Fuzzy Knowledge Discovery and Its Applications

Organizers:

Yue-Shi Lee (leeys@mail.mcu.edu.tw)

Rung-Ching Chen (crching@mail.cyut.edu.tw)

 

SS39: Fuzzy Based Computation on Biomedical Systems

Organizers:

Shing-Tai Pan(stpan@nuk.edu.tw)

Sheng-Fu Liang (sfliang@mail.ncku.edu.tw)

Tzung-Pei Hong (tphong@nuk.edu.tw)

 

SS40: Fuzzy Approach for Information Security Management

Organizers:

Tzung-Nan Chuang (chua@mail.nutn.edu.tw)

Che-Hung Liu (chehung@mail.nutn.edu.tw)

Chang-Shing Lee (leecs@mail.nutn.edu.tw)

 

SS41: Neuro Fuzzy Systems and Their Real World Application

Organizers:

Sungshin Kim (sskim@pusan.ac.kr)

Euntai Kim (etkim@yonsei.ac.kr)

Kweebo Sim (kbsim@cau.ac.kr)

Jinwoo Jung (jwjung@dongguk.edu)

 

SS42: Fuzzy Cognitive Maps-Theory and Applications

Organizers:

Elpiniki I. Papageorgiou (epapageorgiou@teilam.gr)

Jose L. Salmeron (salmeron@acm.org)

 

SS43: Fuzzy Systems of Unknown Nonlinear Complex Systems

Organizers:

Wei-Yen Wang (wywang@ntnu.edu.tw)

I-Hsum Li (i-hsum@orion.ee.ntust.edu.tw)